Mapping Your Future: Writing an effective and successful essay webinar scheduled



COVID-19 information and resources
StudentAidPandemic.org

Newsroom

Writing an effective and successful essay webinar scheduled

By Beth Ziehmer

October 22, 2020

A college admissions or scholarship essay communicates an important message about the student.

The essay is critical to success, and because of that importance, students should understand how to make the most of the essay opportunity.

High school juniors, seniors, and parents can now register for the November 4 "Essay writing with Mapping Your Future" webinar, presented by a representative from the University of Chicago. The webinar will provide information to help students develop a strong essay. The webinar will review some basic do's and don'ts, share some insight into how personal statement essays can add an important perspective to your application, and explain how they are considered in a holistic review process.

This webinar will be offered on Wednesday, November 4 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern, 7:00 p.m. Central, 6:00 p.m. Mountain, and 5:00 p.m. Pacific. Click to register.

If you have questions or need more information, contact the Mapping Your Future staff at feedback@mappingyourfuture.org or (800) 374-4072.