Mapping Your Future: College student and author to share his experience and advice on being successful



COVID-19 information and resources
StudentAidPandemic.org

Newsroom

College student and author to share his experience and advice on being successful

By Catherine Mueller

April 13, 2021

As a college student himself, Kadeem Leslie has a unique insight into the challenges faced by many students today.

He faced and overcame many of those challenges himself to become a straight-A student, a successful entrepreneur, and now a book author. He has helped many fellow students as a peer adviser at Seton Hall University (where he is now a senior nearing graduation) and decided to share what he's learned through his experiences in his new book, The Full Student.

Now Kadeem will share his story and his advice and tips with high school and college students in two special webinars, hosted by Mapping Your Future. The webinars are scheduled for May 4 and May 6. Register for one of the webinars by clicking on the appropriate link:

  • Tuesday, May 4 at 7:00 p.m. Eastern, 6:00 p.m. Central, 5:00 p.m. Mountain, and 4:00 p.m. Pacific.
  • Thursday, May 6 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, and 11:00 a.m. Pacific.

More about Kadeem's book

According to a post on the Seton Hall University Campus News site, The Full Student has been "written for the student who believes that college is not the goal, but a means to an end for which this book can help you achieve."

During this webinar and in his book, students will learn how they can realize their academic goals while having more time and find exactly how Kadeem has accomplished his goals of a perfect GPA while becoming an entrepreneur.

If you have questions or need more information, contact the Mapping Your Future staff at feedback@mappingyourfuture.org or (800) 374-4072.