Mapping Your Future logo Search

Webinars

En Español

Mapping Your Future provides free webinars on a variety of topics as a service to schools, Sponsors, educators, and community organizations.

2017-18 FAFSA training available for financial aid professionals and others helping students and parents complete the FAFSA

Attend Mapping Your Future's 2017-18 FAFSA training for financial aid professionals and others helping students complete the FAFSA. Jennifer Martin, Director of Financial Aid Compliance at Johns Hopkins University, will be presenting. She will guide the attendees through the FAFSA, providing special emphasis on the changes from prior years.

This webinar will be offered on three dates, August 31 and September 22, both at 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain, and 11 a.m. Pacific. The September 13 session will be at 11 a.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, and 8 a.m. Pacific.

Click the appropriate link below to register:

Take the first step to pay for college - learn how to complete the 2017-18 FAFSA

For many students, the first step to getting money for college is completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid). Students and parents can attend Mapping Your Future's training for completing the 2017-18 FAFSA. On October 1, the FAFSA will be available for students planning on attending college in the fall of 2017. Through the FAFSA, students apply for federal financial aid, as well as some state and institutional aid. This training will provide an overview of how to complete the FAFSA, review common questions, and answer specific questions from attendees as time permits.

The webinar will be held on Tuesday, September 27 at:

Register at attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7565484800368954369.

To suggest future webinar topics, contact the Mapping Your Future staff at feedback@mappingyourfuture.org.

Webinars on-demand

Mapping Your Future offers various webinars throughout the year to provide training and address issues facing financial aid and education professionals. Some of these training sessions are offered in partnership with other organizations. If you can't attend one of our scheduled webinars, we encourage you to take advantage of these on-demand webinars.